Monthly Archives: April 2022

Oklahoma/Arkansas Concrete Pavement Awards – Call for Nominations for Arkansas Conference

Arkansas Concrete Pavement Awards 

OK/AR Chapter, ACPA is looking for outstanding examples of concrete pavement projects within the state of Arkansas for recognition in our annual awards program. Qualified nominees will have been completed in Arkansas during the 2021 construction season. These awards are a great way to recognize all the hard work engineers, inspectors, and contractors put into their projects.

Nominations can be submitted by completing the attached form and returning it to

Nominations must be received no later than June 5th, 2022 to be considered for an award. Awards winners will announced August 2022! 

OK/AR Chapter Elects New Board of Directors

Contractor Representatives

Jonathan Foster – Weaver-Bailey Contractors

Mike Lipps – Duit Holdings

Todd Steelman – Allen Contracting

Charles Schwarz – Schwarz Paving

Scott Middleton – Sherwood Construction
Cement Representatives

Zac Brummal – Plains Cement Company

Matt Wilson – Ash Grove Cement

Michael Young – Buzzi Unicem

Travis Bennett – LafargeHolcim
Allied Representatives

Nathan Blackward – Ecomaterial Technologies

Joey Fitzgerald – Fitzgerald Trucking

Marc Long- Smith Roberts Baldischwiler, LLC

Dale Baker – SSI

Steve Wright – Craig & Keithline